Freitag, 7. August 2009

Observe the LCROSS impacts!

Date & Time:
Projected lunar impact is on October 9, 2009 at 11:30 UT (7:30 a.m. EDT, 4:30 a.m. PDT), +/- 30 minutes.

The impact time will be refined as the mission progresses. Two weeks prior to impact, the impact time will be known to within a second.
Check back on this webpage for the most up-to-date timing information.

Location:
LCROSS will impact at the south pole of the Moon. The final site selection will be made 30 days prior to impact.

Check back on this webpage for the most up-to-date impact location information:

Quicklink: